The Kingdom of Talossa


La Seneschal
The Prime Minister

Learn about Talossa on our new and growing Wiki!

Become a Talossan! It's Free and Easy!          The Kingdom's Forums -- Read & Participate!

[ Prime Minister | Cabinet Ministries | Senate | Cosa | Cort ]

The fourty-first and current Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Talossa is the Most Honourable Doctor Txec Róibeard dal Nordselva. Dal Nordselva was selected to serve as Prime Minister by King John after his party, Rexhalistaes Unenuxhinds pr'iensa Monarc'hã Panincestind (RUMP), failed to obtain an absolute majority of the Cosa seats in the elections to form the 45th Cosa on 14 April 2013. The RUMP formed a coalition with the IND party to obtain enough votes to maintain the confidence of the Cosa.

The Talossan Prime Minister recommends all governmental officers to the King for appointment and is charged with the operation of the government and administration of the laws.

The Seneschal has broad powers to act in the best interests of the Kingdom and can issue Prime Dictates (PD's), edicts with the force of law, which are subject only to royal veto.

With his deputy and the other ministers in his Cabinet (el Cußeglh), the Prime Minister is responsible to the Cosa (the lower house of the Legislature) and can be removed from office if a Vote of Confidence, taken during every monthly legislative session (known as a Clark), fails of passage in that body.

For more information:

The Seneschal is assisted in executing the functions of His Majesty's government by the members of his Cabinet.

Offices of the Prime Ministry,
Finance, Home Affairs, Stuff,
Imigration and Justice Ministries
Abbavilla, Atatürk Province

Kenwood House,
Traditional Residence of
the Prime Minister,
Atatürk Province

Last modified: 05/26/13 09:19 PM